← Back to Roadmap

Delete your local database

Phase: In development

A button in the Settings screen called "Delete account" which permanently deletes the local database, taking the user back to the Welcome screen.

Use cases:

  • My account is forked and there's nothing I can do about it. I need to delete the database, but I don't know where the folder is, or it's in a tricky location on my operating system (e.g. macOS)
  • I want to start over for whatever reason
  • I want to uninstall Manyverse and the data it uses on my device (not just uninstall Manyverse)